Primary School News

No act of kindness, no matter how small is ever wasted.



Welcome back to Term 4. I hope you took some time to rest and rejuvenate with friends and family.

It was lovely to welcome the girls back, all bright eyed and bushy tailed ready for all the exciting events this term.

This morning the Primary School COLA was transformed into a sea of pink as we hosted the Pink Ribbon Morning Tea. It was attended by many parents who enjoyed pink cupcakes and a cup of tea. Our primary leaders sold merchandise and collected very generous donations. Our grateful thanks to everyone for supporting this worthy cause. All monies raised will go to the National Breast Cancer Foundation.

Following the Pink Ribbon Morning Tea we had the highly anticipated Principal’s Spelling Bee. There was great excitement and a few nerves as the 30 finalists took their seats. The girls performed with confidence as the audience cheered them on. The final four spellers: Alexis De Zotti (Year 6), Sofia Palermo (Year 5), Lauren Lawer (Year 6) and Francesca Byrne-Fister (Year 6) ‘spelled it out’ for the final places. In the end, Francesca won the title of best speller, Lauren  in second place and Sofia  in third place. Congratulations to everyone for participating in this wonderful event.

Many thanks to the parents who attended, our special guests Ms Watkins and Ms Kearns, Ms Bateman, our very well-spoken pronouncer, and to the teachers for supporting the girls through this process and encouraging them to become passionate about words.


Spelling Bee Finalists

Year 5

Year 6

Catherine Sun Errin Conlin
Emily Paterson Alexandra Parington
Sofia Bartucciotto Lauren Lawer (2nd Place)
Mariana Daly Josephine Egan
Rosemary O’Brien Olivia Klostermann
Sofia Palermo (3rd Place) Annelyse Seymour
Zara Wilson Rhiannon Doyle
Chloe Stout Ariana Burgio
Madeleine Grindon-Ekins Francesca Byrne-Fister (1st Place)
Lucy McKenna Jessica Anderson
Emma O’Brien Zoya Hussein
Sofia Storgato Laura Nutt
Rose Cunningham Alexis De Zotti
Grace Parker Phoebe Zammit
Sasha Bridges Jessica Lenehan


2018 Mathematical Olympiad

Congratulations to the following girls who participated in the 2018 Mathematical Olympiad earlier in the year.

Lauren Lawer

Ruby Harrison

Charlotte Marks

Annelyse Seymour

Christiana Vella

Sarah Zammit

Phoebe Zammit

Zoe Henville

Jessica Anderson

Josephine Egan

Tahlia Moses

Rose Cunningham

Special mention to Zoe Henville and Phoebe Zammit who scored in the top 30 per cent nationally.


Mrs Maryanne Dwyer

Head of Primary