Parent Association

Parent Association

Year Parent Representatives

The PAL Committee thank those parents who have volunteered to be Year Parent Representatives for 2021.

The Year Parent Reps play an important role in bringing the Loreto Parent community together and provide every parent with the opportunity to develop friendships within the community.

Please see the bottom of this page for a full list of Year Parent Representatives and their contact details.

Communication among parents is important especially in these times when we have limited opportunity to meet physically. Below are the Year Parent Facebook pages. These pages are a way parents can communicate, assist and support one another.

Parent Year Facebook pages

Year 12           LN Parents 2021

Year 11           LN Parents 2022

Year 10           LN Parents 2023

Year 9             LN Parents 2024

Year 8             LN Class of 2025 Parents

Year 7             LN Parents 2026

Year 6             LN Class of 2027 Parents

Year 5             LN Parents 2028

These Year Group Facebook pages are closed pages and you will have to ask permission to join. They are not set up or moderated by Loreto Normanhurst. As such the school does not accept responsibility for managing group pages and does not accept responsibility for any content posted on group pages.

Please note the Year Parent Facebook pages are a secondary source of information. All invitations and other important information from Year Parent Reps are always emailed.

With COVID restrictions easing and expected to ease even further in the coming weeks, PAL are optimistic that parent events will be able to be held in a way close to the normal we know. Some year groups have already held or are soon holding events that fall under the COVID restriction guidelines.

On Tuesday, Year 5 Parents held a “Meet & Greet” morning in the rotunda at Wahroonga Park. It was lovely for these parents to meet other parents in the year group.


Upcoming Events

Year 12 Mums Weekend Away 26- 28 March

The Year 12 Mums have organised a weekend away for all Year 12 mums in Leura. It will be a wonderful weekend to catch up with old friends and meet some new friends as their daughters complete their final year of school. To book please click here.

 

Year 7 Picnic Afternoon Tea – Sunday 7 March

Year 7 Parent Reps have been very ‘COVID-creative’ and organised a “Meet & Greet” afternoon at different park locations around Sydney. Year 7 families are invited to come along and meet other families in their local area, with Boarding students most welcome, even if their families can’t make it.

Click here for the Year 7 Afternoon Invitation and to RSVP

 

Year 8 Drinks – Save the Date

The Year 8 Parent Coordinators are planning a Cocktail evening for Year 8 Parents on Saturday 20 March from 7pm. Further details will be sent out shortly. We look forward to getting together and meeting one another. Hope you can come!

Click here for the Save the Date flyer


Year Parent Rep Contact Details

Year Parent Name (and daughter’s name) Email address Phone number

Neidra Motha 

Primary Rep (PAL Executive)

neidra21@hotmail.com 0438 068 141
Year 5    
Anna Bartlett (Abigaill) Bartlett.anna@gmail.com 0413 885 898
Lyndal Boyle (Abigail) lyndalboyle@gmail.com 0408 612 005
Lisa Hooper (Maybel) lisajhooper77@gmail.com 0411 446 395
Ari Sperlby (Adele) ari@sperlby.com 0418 976 574
Year 6    
Toni Hayek (Sarah) toni@bluewealth.com.au 0439 634 434
Kylie James-Forder (Isabella) cherishbridal@alwaysonline.net.au 0412 746 262
Kristen Pennington (Elizabeth) kl_mcguiness@hotmail.com 0407 498 852
Jo Jenkins (Lucy) jojenkins15@gmail.com 0411 618 638
Year 7    
Georgina Boots (Gabriella) georgina_boots@hotmail.com 0423 478 083
Melanie Benbow (Ainsley) melaniebenbow@gmail.com 0416 146 116
Rachael Carroll (Sophie) carrollrache@gmail.com 0431 496 675
Kerri Cooley (Sophie) kl.cooley@bigpond.com 0413 019 985
Prue Durham (Claudia) pruedurham@msn.com 0413 230 865
Amelia Carolan (Annabelle) amelia@waverleyag.co 0409 229 947
Georgie O’Halloran (Sophie) ggand timoh@bigpond.com 0403 081 644
Jennifer Single (Charlotte) jsingle@12thfloor.com.au 0418 296 515
Zeena Skelly (Isabella) zskelly@hotmail.com 0418 446 465
Lucy Trumble (Patricia) lucyanntrumble@gmail.com 0422 677 822
Venessa Xiberras (Allegra) venessaxiberras@optusnet.com.au 0403 222 133
Year 8    
Sally Lee (Georgia) sallylee5144@gmail.com 0411 331 666
Melissa McCormick (Rosemary) melissamcc3@hotmail.com 0429 499 304 
Michelle Whelan (Annabelle) shellywheels@gmail.com 0405 654 416 
Meg Summerton (Jessica) meg.summerton@gmail.com 0418 784 044
Rosie Trindall (Meka) rosietrindall@gmail.com 0413 990 128
Kath Walton (Sabine) craigandkath@mac.com 0407 276 439
Jane Wilkins (Stephanie) jane@canaryyellow.com.au 0417 237 433
Year 9    
Sarah Aviani (Sophie) sarahaviani@hotmail.com 0417 283 081
Jane Harvey (Paris) janeharvey24@hotmail.com 0415 302 516
Sally Souma (Trinity) sally.souma@yahoo.com.au 0400 570 572
Evette Murray (Lauren) evette.m.murray@gmail.com 0414 459 267
Year 10    
Gerri Hadwen (Millie) gerri.hadwen@gmail.com 0414 703 490
Georgie O’Halloran (Lucy) ggandtimoh@bigpond.com 0403 081 644
Margie Stephen-Harmey (Lana) margie_stephen@gmail.com 0425 253 428
Dominque Johnston (Sophia) djohnston@msb.nsw.edu.au 0403 911 490
Rachel Stephen (Cordelia) rachel.stephen@gmail.com 0414 467 699
Prue Durham (Charlotte) pruedurham@msn.com 0413 230 865
Kylie Le Lievre (Abbey) kylielelievre@optusnet.com.au 0409 031 999
Leah Rigney (Charlotte) rigneys@optusnet.com 0410 460 776
Samantha Briggs (Eva) samantha@bbsurgical.com.au 0400 815 958
Barbara Paul (Elisha) bdtempaul@optusnet.com.au 0412 055 502
Year 11    
Louise Hyde (Charlize) ljhyde@optusnet.com.au 0419 190 367
Jane Dalton (Sophie) jdalton@workarena.com.au 0410 300 402
Anna Boldiston (Ella) annaboldiston@gmail.com 0431 522 583
Year 12    
Gin Cluff olivelodge@bigpond.com 0438 467 715
Giannella Merhi (Jodhi) gmandmm2000@gmail.com 0409 700 932
Sally Oong (Zara and Chloe) oongs@optusnet.com.au 0425 210 369
Louise Shand (Emma) louiseshand@icloud.com 0415 809 882
Cathy Stockwell (Emily) cathstockwell@me.com 0432 718 203