To our CSDA teams! Last Friday evening five teams participated in the Elimination 2 Finals here at Loreto Normanhurst. Four of the five teams won their round and will participate in the quarter finals tonight at St Andrew’s College, Marayong, Junior Campus with the coin toss taking place at 6:30pm. It is a huge achievement to have four teams in the quarter finals and we would love to see as many Loreto Normanhurst supporters there as we can.  The teams participating are:

  • Year 7 Loreto B
  • Year 8 Loreto A
  • Year 10 Loreto A
  • Year 12 Loreto A


To the following students who have been selected in this year’s Loreto Normanhurst Kirby Cup Team. Training will begin midway through Term 3 for this competition. The students who have been selected are:

  • Gahee Bong (Year 11)
  • Antonia Tassell (Year 11)
  • Lillian Barker (Year 11)
  • Hannah John (Year 11)
  • Breanna Ivankovic – Reserve (Year 11)


To Scarlett Butterfield (Year 8) and Indianna Cane (Year 7) who have been selected to participate in the Legacy Public Speaking Competition. Well done to all students who participated in the trials, it is great to see so many students interested in Public Speaking here at Loreto Normanhurst.


Good Luck

To Swetha Kumar (Year 11) who will be participating in Youth Parliament over the school holidays. Each student is asked to work in a team to develop a bill to be presented to the Youth Parliament and debated in question time. Well done, Swetha, on your selection to the program and the work you have done in preparing for this event.


Contact – Term 3

Please note that I will be taking some leave in Term 3. Please direct any queries to  Mrs Chris Woods, Dean of Extra-Curricular, or email Oratory .


Mrs Bernadette O’Dwyer

Oratory Coordinator