Learning

HSC 2016

Yesterday our Year 12 students completed their first HSC examination.  The paper was the common English paper, completed by all HSC Advanced and Standard English students in NSW.  This paper examines students’ comprehension, creative writing and analytical skills, making it challenging in terms of the variety of skills it draws upon. 

Congratulations to our students who approached their first paper with tremendous composure and focus.  The nervous energy was palpable however students demonstrated that they were prepared and enthused to begin the examination process by their calm demeanours.    

Congratulations also to all HSC parents – keeping the home front calm and orderly whilst trying to normalise the examination process is a challenging task during this time, but one that clearly our Loreto families are mastering. 

Please follow  this link to a recent newsletter issued by BOSTES; it contains some interesting facts about the 2016 HSC

 

Best wishes to all  students as they continue their exams. 

Mme Martin – Acting Dean of Learning

Ms Bateman – Acting Director of Learning

Looking Forward to Term 4

Thursday 13 October –  Friday 4 November

Year 12 HSC

 

Monday October 17 –  Thursday 27 October

Year 9 Examinations

 

Monday 31 October –  Tuesday 8 November

Year 10 Examinations

 

Monday 21 November – Friday 25 November

Year 10 YCON

 

Monday 28 November –  Thursday 8 December

Year 10 Creating My Future Maximising My Potential

 

Thursday 8 December

Year 7-11 Awards Ceremony

Compulsory attendance for  all students

Thursday 15 December

Class of 2016 HSC Results Principal’s Morning Tea

Class of 2016 students only

 
 

Parents of Year 12 2017

The Year 12  2016/2017 Booklist & Additional Purchase List is now available.

Click here  for more information.