Learning

Year 11 Examinations

The Year 11 Examinations will take place next Monday 2 September to Friday 13 September inclusive. During this time, students in Year 11 will not be required to attend regular classes.

Year 11 students are reminded to carefully read the student instructions attached to the  examination timetable .

Students should particularly note the following:

  • Please arrive  15 minutes before   each examination is due to begin. The starting times are indicated on the timetable. No allowance will be made for students who have misread the timetable.
  • If you are  absent from an examination due to illness/misadventure you   must:
    • Email the Learning Office  before 8:00am   and include your name, examination subject and phone number 
    • Provide a medical certificate and/or written documentation to the Learning Office.
    • Complete the Online Illness and Misadventure application on CANVAS as per normal process.

Students should also notify the school when they are returning so that make up examinations can be arranged.  Make up examinations generally take place on the first day  the student returns to school unless other arrangements have been made with the Learning Office.

Best of luck to all Year 11 students.

 

Mme Maryse Martin

Dean of Learning

 

 

Dates to Remember – Term 3 2019

YEAR 12

HSC Showcase Friday 30 August  
Year 12 Graduation Awards Ceremony Friday 20 September – 10:30am | Gym

YEAR 11

Year 11 Examinations Monday 2  September – Friday 13  September

 

Dates to Remember – Term 4 2019

YEAR 12

HSC Examinations Thursday 17 October to Monday 11 November

YEAR 10

Year 10 Examinations Monday 28 October to Tuesday 5 November
Year 10 SPRINT & LAUNCH Monday 18 November to Friday 29 November

YEARS 7 – 11

Year 7 – 11  Awards Ceremony 2019 Thursday 5 December –  12:45pm | Gym

YEAR 12

HSC Results Principal’s Morning Tea Friday 13 December – 10-11am | Undercroft