Learning

Learning Information/Assessment Handbooks

This week you should have received an email from the Learning Office with Learning Information/Assessment Handbooks for your daughter’s year group.  These handbooks contain information about your daughter’s subjects and the assessments for each subject.

A key aspect of our learning model  at Loreto Normanhurst is the development of independent learners.  We encourage all students to be proactive in planning their time and assessment schedule by accessing this information and our internal assessment calendars with the guidance of their Advisor/Tutor or Teacher.  In Years 7-9 students should either populate their Student Handbook or their online assessment grids with these dates.  Students in Years 10-12 are asked to populate their Student Handbooks or their outlook calendar with their assessment dates. If necessary you can then request that your daughter share this information with you.

Please note that the indicative dates published in these handbooks are a guide only and are always subject to change.  Students will be notified of such changes via written notifications. 

We trust that this information will inform conversations that you have with your daughter at home about her learning and how she approaches her assessments.

 

Ms Kieryn Bateman and  Mme Maryse Martin

Director of Learning and Dean of Learning

 

PODCASTS

YEARS 7 – 11 PARENT  INFORMATION EVENING – FRIDAY 16 FEBRUARY 2018

Year 7 Parent Information Evening PODCAST from 16 February,    Enter the following password:  myyear72018

Year 8 Parent Information Evening PODCAST from 16 February,    Enter the following password:   myyear82018

Year 9 Parent Information Evening PODCAST from 16 February,    Enter the following password:   myyear92018

Year 10 Parent Information Evening PODCAST from 16 February,    Enter the following password:   myyear102018

Year 11 Parent Information Evening PODCAST from 16 February,    Enter the following password:   myyear112018

 

YEAR 12 PARENT INFORMATION EVENING – MONDAY 29 JANUARY 2018

Year 12 Parent Information Evening PODCAST from 29 January,  Enter the following password: myyear122018

 

Dates to Remember –  Term 1 2018

Year 12 Year 12 Assessment Block 1 Monday 19 February – Thursday 23 February
Year 12 Year 12 Assessment Block 2 Monday 19 March– Monday 26 March
Year 7 Year 7 Parents & Student Study Skills Evening with Prue Salter Monday 9 April

7:00pm – 8:30pm

Gonzaga Barry Centre Level 3 : 3.01-3.04

 

 

Dates to remember –  Term 2 2018

All years Careers Evening (optional) Term 2 – Wednesday 9 May 2018

3:30pm – 7:00pm

Gonzaga Barry Centre

Year 12 Year 12 Assessment Term 2 Block 1 Monday 14th May – Friday 18th May
Year 12 Assessment Term 2 Block 1 Monday 28th May – Tuesday 5th June
Year 12 Study Skills-Dr Prue Salter (Students) Thursday 28 June

8.45am

Curran Theatre

Year 11 Year 11 Study Skills-Dr Prue Salter (Students) Friday 4 May

8.25am

Curran Theatre

Year 10 Year 10 Canberra Excursion Wednesday 16 May – Friday 18 May

Canberra

Subject Selection Evening Wednesday 6 June

6.30pm – 8.30pm

TBC

Subject Selection Individual Plenaries Over Term 2 Weeks 7-9
Year 9 NAPLAN Tuesday 15 May-Thursday 17 May

Catch-up on 18 May

Year 7 NAPLAN Tuesday 15 May-Thursday 17 May

Catch-up on 18 May

Years 7-11 Academic Plenary Meetings Friday 11 May

1:00pm-6.30pm

Various locations in same vicinity, map will be provided.

Monday 14 May

3:30pm-6.30pm

Gymnasium

Tuesday 22 May

3.30pm-6.30pm

TBC