Learning

 Year 10 –  HSC : All My Own Work

The current Year 10 are required to complete All My Own Work before they start their HSC courses in Year 11 2017.  The girls have now been given access to the five modules which need to be completed. They are required to work though the content in each of the five self-directed modules, complete the online quiz, and upload the five certificates to the AMOW Canvas course during Term 4.

The HSC: All My Own Work program is designed to help Higher School Certificate students to follow the principles and practices of good scholarship. This includes understanding and valuing ethical practices when locating and using information as part of their HSC studies.

The program’s content is divided into five modules:

  1. Scholarship Principles and Practices
  2. Acknowledging Sources
  3. Plagiarism
  4. Copyright
  5. Working with others

 

Mr Martin Pluss

Dean of Learning

 

Parents of Year 12

Link to the Year 12_2016_2017 Textbooks and Other Purchases List   now available. 

 

Learning Dates to Remember

 

Friday 16 September 

Year 12 Graduation Ceremony

Compulsory attendance all students

 

Looking forward to Term 4

 

Thursday 13 October –  Friday 4 November

Year 12 HSC

 

Monday October 17 –  Thursday 27 October

Year 9 Examinations

 

Monday 31 October –  Tuesday 8 November

Year 10 Examinations

 

Monday 21 November – Friday 25 November

Year 10 YCON

 

Monday 28 November –  Thursday 8 December

Year 10 Creating My Future Maximising My Potential

 

Thursday 8 December

Year 7-11 Awards Ceremony

4:30pm – 7:00pm  |  School Gymnasium

Compulsory attendance all students

Thursday 15 December

Class of 2016 HSC Results Principal’s Morning Tea

Class of 2016 students only