Community Notices

Hornsby Ku-ring-gai International Women’s Day Festival Week

Friday 2 March – Friday 9 March 2018

An event to celebrate women and their well-being.

To find out what’s happening, click here.


Art in the Hills

Oakhill College P&F is once again hosting Art in the Hills.  It’s an annual event which is now in its 47th year and is one of the largest art exhibitions in the Hills District bringing in artwork from well-known and local artists and helps to raise funds for the College.

Gala Opening: Friday 23 March 7pm – 10.30pm

Exhibition continues:

Saturday 24th March  10am – 5pm

Sunday 25th March 10am – 4pm

Read more


Discobility – Spooky Social

Ku-ring-gai Youth Services invite young people with special needs to attend our Discobility – Spooky social event. Come and join in a night of laughter, celebration and new friendships! A light dinner and snacks will be available. Carers, friends and family welcome!

Date: Friday 13 April
Time: 5:30pm till 10:30pm
Location: St Ives Community Hall, off Memorial Ave, St Ives
Cost: $5
Age: 12 – 30 years
Telephone: 9424 0981

Email: youth@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Bookings close: Friday 6 April

For more info on how to book please visit the website.


‘A Moment in their life’ Youth Photo Competition

Young people are invited to capture a moment in the life of a senior citizen to go in the running to win great prizes. An exhibition showcasing some of the photos will be displayed throughout St Ives Shopping Village from Monday 9 April to Friday 20 April.

Cost: Free to enter
Age: 12-21 years
Telephone: 9424 0981

Email: youth@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Entries close on Monday 26 March.

For more info on prizes and entering please  visit the website.